Am I really that stupid?

So I’m kinda new to Airtable. At least the complicated stuff and I’ve already come across a problem.
I just want to create a simple weekly look into my chatter’s earnings. But I have some problems with rollups. Yes, I know you can edit the view to make groups but that’s not my mission, I want to sum all of each chatter’s earnings of the week and show it its own record because I want to make it visible to my chatters and not get confused. It’s gonna be like a scoreboard for them so they are a bit competitive.

This is what I have done so far: (I’ve used chat gpt but its outdated last update on Airtable it has is in 2021)

So the first thing I did is made a form so my chatters can submit their earnings. The table looks like this: They add their earnings, date and they choose them by who submitted it (that’s linked to another table)
Screenshot_73

So the second table was supposed to be each record for one chatter: they fill it out in the form already so it puts all of they earning in the linked table row.

And the third table was supposed be to rollup or summ all of their earnings of the current week:

To be honest I am really frustrated beacuise I tryed a lot of things. I just dont get it how can I sum or rollup every chatters earnings from this week so I dont have to do it manually each week and to show each chatter in its own record bbut not multiple record for the same chatter. I had some problems with seting that it sums only this week beacuise they changed the sistem so much since 2021 now its WekNum? or something like that.

I would add more pictures but I can only add one

Thanks

If you want weekly earnings, I recommend having a [Chatter-Weeks] table, where there is a record for each combination of chatter and week. Each {Amount Earned} record should be linked to the corresponding [Chatter-Week] (This can be done with an automation.) Then the [Chatter-Weeks] table has a rollup of the total sum.

1 Like